The Challenge with Blogging

The Challenge with Blogging

To be totally honest, I’ve started a blog/IG account/Etsy shop or two (or three… or four…) in the past. I’ve had a drive in me to create a place that I can express myself, give my opinions, share what I’ve found that works and what doesn’t, and just overall share my life with others for a pretty long time. And I get super pumped about it. I start it. I come up with a catchy name, I write a compelling first article or post a first picture or add a new creation, and then set it aside.

Then I wait for my creativity to come again.

But that is the problem right there. I don’t always feel creative. I doubt my thoughts and my value, and wait more. I push down ideas. I talk myself out of the next post.

The days pass, life gets in the way, and then I forget about what I’ve started, until eventually the desire comes back and I start over again. So this time, I’m just going to go with it. Some days that may mean something heartfelt and emotional. Some days it will be sharing a quick trick I learned. Somedays I might mean fessing up to my failures. But my goal is to stick with it this time.

Wish me luck!

-Linsey

Leave a comment