The 8 Pillars of My Unhappiness

The 8 Pillars of My Unhappiness

Pillar
I’ve been thinking a lot about being unhappy. Why am I so unhappy? Is this blog going to make me even more unhappy now that I’m focusing on it so much? Where do I even begin to become happier?
 
In this thinking, I’ve realized that there are a few specific areas that I need to work on in order to improve my happiness, and each new post will be related to one of these pillars in some way shape or form.
 
So here they are, in no particular order. What are your pillars of unhappiness, and how can you work on each one to become happier?
 
  • My Clothes
  • My Health
  • How Food Makes Me Feel
  • My, uhm, Intimate Life
  • My Current Job
  • My Home
  • Beauty/Makeup know-how
  • Debt
While, yes, some of these are very superficial, these are the areas in my life that I struggle the most with. Looking back on my life, I think these are the things I’ve always struggled with. As the days go on, I may add more. For now, there are 8.
My goal is to be happy by 30. That’s 350 days to change my life. 

 

2 thoughts on “The 8 Pillars of My Unhappiness

  1. I love this idea for self-development. A couple of the things I’ve been trying to concentrate on includes getting rid of the excess of things I own – I tried using the mins game to do this (though it’s going to take me far more than a month to complete). I’ve also been trying to take the time to learn more cooking skills and recipes that can be made from scratch. Wishing you luck on your journey!

    Like

Leave a comment